LV
RU
EN
 
Lielauce parish
Print
Lielauce castle
Lielauce
Only the exterior of the manor house can be enjoyed by visitors!
 
Lielauce Castle is an architectural monument of national significance and was built for the Count Medem family at the beginning of the 19th century in the style of later clasicim with ampire elements.  Castle is surrounded by a  park with many species of exotic plants. Castle is surrounded by a open-plan park with picturesque plantations.
Lake Lielauce and boat base
 Lielauce
+371 26556771

 
Lake Lielauce is surrounded by the Vīķi bog. It is rich in  many species of fishes.The shore of the lake can be reached by a wooden footbridge. This is where the boat station of JSC “Latvia’s State Forests” is located, and in it one can rent a boat, purchase a fishing and crayfish catching licence, as well as spend the night on the shore of the lake in floating and environmentally friendly camping houses.
Ruins of Lielauce Church
Lielauce parish
The stone church was built from 1744 to 1748. In 1804, a tower was constructed on it. The church was destroyed during World War II. The ruins were used as a storehouse up until the end of the 1960’s.
Monument Dedicated to the First Battle of the Battalion of Oskars Kalpaks
Lielauce parish
On August 19, 1934, a monument at the first battle sight of O. Kalpaks battalion (night between January 15 and 16, 1919) was opened at Lielauce lutheran church. At that place two companies drove off the attack of the Bolshevik battalion and cavalry squadron.
 
Today
M T W T F S S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
< January >
< 2018 >