LV
RU
EN
 
Bēne parish
Print
Bēne Manor House
Central square 3, Bēne
Bēne Manor House was built from 1876 to 1878 in anglo-saxon neogothic style, but later it has been partly rebuilt.The other manor premises-the big granary, cattleshed, farm-hand houses, water and steam mill have still remained. In 1905 the manor house was burned down.
Folk Applied Arts Studio “Bēne”
Stacijas street 8, Bēne
+371 29634310
A unique opportunity is offered to learn about the weaving technique of Zemgale woolen shawls – from the very basics to the final result. The weavers would gladly teach everybody and allow to try yourselves in weving by  giving advice and suggesting useful ideas.
Bēne watermill and its lake
The lake was formed in the 19th century when the Auce river was blocked.
Once there operated Bēne water mill and steam mill. There had been a flour-mill, a wool-mill and a weaving mill. Located at millpond of Bēne which has been artifically created in the 19th century.
The bridge over the Auce river
The old stone bridge was built at the end of the 19th century and is used till nowadays. From bridge there has been seen Bēne mill and its lake. Also it is an attractive sight in Bēne.
Bēne station’s water tower
Bēne station’s water tower was built in the 2nd half of the 19th century for the needs of steam locomotives. It has still remained in the same historical look.
 
Today
M T W T F S S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
< January >
< 2018 >